Daily Prompt: A to Z

A lot of “me” is hidden under an invisible veil
But often times the truth prevails
Chaos sometimes quiets the storm
Danger often precedes the harm
Enigmatic to those who really know me
Fragile only to those who live below me
Giving gifts I have yet to receive
Hope for the day my presents are retrieved
Illusions of love swarm inside my limbs (but)
Jealousy often attacks my skin
Kind-hearted some times to a fault
Locked inside the chamber of a keyless vault
Manifest destiny seems to be a facade
Notable dreams fade like a mirage
Only time will tell if the future illuminates (and if)
Persistent pleasures continue to invigorate
Quantity or Quality are questions to answer
Resilience and resistance will be my cancer
Substantiating the reality I know is mine
Teaching myself the quality of wine
Understanding I get better as the years pass
Validated by “Him” if not by the mass
Wonderfully made and not a mistake
Xylene properties are simply a cape
Yours truly has many characteristics
Zipped up until the One unzips it

Leave a Reply

